Hello world!

Cookie Confessions

Today got what I felt was finally a legitimate excuse to start a blog. I was a winner in my first online writing contest.  The story by me, C.J. Barbre, is titled “Cookie Confession.” The Women’s Memoirs website’s April contest asked for an essay around or about a favorite recipe and to include the recipe. Contest organizer Matilda Butler said she would be happy to link the site to my blog if I had one. Ergo…

I celebrated by cooking up a batch of Grandma’s oatmeal Cookies including fat chocolate chips and substituting raw sugar for granulated sugar which seemed to make them extra crunchy. Thanks Matilda

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoir musings

Leave a Reply

